SBANP Membership

January 10, 2016

Dear Friend,

Happy New Year! As we welcome 2017 we are writing to you to remind you of the South Boston Association of Non-Profit’s Annual Membership (SBANP) dues and renewal. SBANP has worked very hard this past year to reinvent our mission and revitalize our collective work.

We are excited about our new Board of Directors and strong leadership team. We plan to build on all that we have done together for over a decade and are excited about coming together and implementing our mission, “To inspire a collective and powerful voice among the leadership of South Boston’s non-profits to influence change and build a healthier community for all of our residents and neighbors.”

SBANP will continue to represent all of our local non-profits to the larger community in an effort to better and more effectively achieve our joint missions.  Membership in the Association has several benefits including opportunities to:

  • Apply for Grants and other monies that become available through the association;
  • Generate partnerships and collaboration for a strong voice;
  • Encourage your organization to become better known, and even more visible throughout the community;
  • Have a collective voice and participate in efforts to advocate for those we serve;
  • Vote and nominate new Board Members as needed

We have enclosed a brief Membership Registration form for you to be returned with the annual dues. Membership dues are $150.00 annually. This is an increase from past years – with inflation and with a renewed and reinvigorated organization this annual membership fee will help us to better serve you and your interests.  Annual Membership is also now based on the calendar year January – December 2017.

Checks should be made payable to the South Boston Association of Non-Profits and forwarded, along with the Membership Registration form, to the Association Treasurer: Donna Brown, South Boston Neighborhood Development Corporation, 365 W Broadway, Boston, MA 02127.




Kathy Lafferty              Anna White                         Donna Brown

Co-President                Co-President                       Treasurer