Schools

Boston Collegiate Charter School
11 Mayhew Street
Dorchester, MA 02125
617-265-1172
Fax: 617-265-1176
Website: www.bostoncollegiate.org
Contact: Jenna Ogundipe
Description of program: Boston Collegiate Charter School (BCCS) founded as South Boston Charter School (SBCS) was established in 1998 and is a college preparatory middle and high school serving 360 students in grades 5-12 from all Boston’s neighborhoods.

Boston Green Academy
95 G Street
South Boston, MA 02127
617-635-9860
Website: http://bostongreenacademy.org
Description: Boston Green Academy’s mission is to graduate all of our students prepared for success in college and the workforce.  As a public school that is deeply vested in cultivating a highly skilled and actively engaged global citizenry, we prepare all of our students to be leaders in local and global environmental stewardship and activism, to live their lives responsibly and sustainably, and to take advantage of employment opportunities in the burgeoning “green” economy.

Condon Elementary School
200 D Street
South Boston, MA 02127
617-635-8608
Fax: 617-635-8611
Email: condon@boston.k12.ma.us
Contact: Ann Garofalo, Principal

Notre Dame Education Center
200 Old Colony Avenue
South Boston, MA 02127
617-268-1912
Fax: 617-464-7924
Contact: Sr. Joyce Khoury SND, EdD
E-mail: jkhoury@ndecboston.org
Web Site: www.ndecboston.org
Description of programs: Notre Dame Education Center has the following programs: academic diploma, distance learning, pre-GED, GED,
adult basic education, tutoring, English for speakers of other languages, citizenship preparation classes, job counseling and transition to college classes.

Paraclete Center
207 E Street
South Boston, MA 02127
617-268-5552
E-mail: paraclete@paraclete.org
Web site: www.paraclete.org Contact: Sr. Ann Fox
Description of program: Educational enrichment for South Boston youth during out-of-school time. Applications accepted for 4th through 8th grades. Support continues though high school.

Perkins Elementary School
50 Burke Street
South Boston, MA 02127
617-635-8601
Fax: 617-635-9774
Email: perkins@boston.k12.ma.us
Contact: Barney Brawer, Principal

Perry Elementary School
745 East 7th Street
South Boston, MA 02127
617-635-8840
Email: perry@boston.k12.ma.us
Contact: Mary Jane Dotson, Principal

South Boston Catholic Academy
866 East Broadway
South Boston, MA 02127
617-268-2326
Fax: 617-268-2666
Contact: Edward Lee, Principal
Description of programs:K1-6 Elementary School, Extended Day School

Saint Peter’s Acedemy
371 West Fourth Street
South Boston, MA 02127
617-268-0750
Fax: 617-268-2492
Contact: Janice Carthas, Principal

Tynan Elementary School
650 East 4th Street
South Boston, MA 02127
617-635-8641
Fax: 617-635-5196
Email: tynan@boston.k12.ma.us
Contact: Carlene Shavis, Principal

UP Academy
215 Dorchester Street
South Boston, MA 02127
617-635-8819
Email: transportation@upacademyboston.org
Contact: Amanda Gardner, Principal

South Boston Education Complex
(Excel High School, Monument High School, and Odyssey High School)
95 G Street
South Boston, MA 02127
617-635-9870
Fax: 617-635-9711

Excel High School
617-635-9870
Fax: 617-635-9711
Email: excel@boston.k12.ma.us Ligia Noriega, Headmaster

Monument High School
617-635-9865
Fax: 617-635-9875
Email: monument@boston.k12.ma.us
Jonathan Pizzi, Headmaster

Odyssey High School
617-635-9860
Fax: 617-635-9858
Email: odyssey@boston.k12.ma.us Virginia Ordway-Macrina, Headmaster